100 Reasons why the Bible does not use the word Trinity: Reason 19 of 100 [Limited knowledge within the Trinity? Secrets within the Trinity? – neither the Son, but the Father]

But of that day and that hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels which are in heaven, neither the Son, but the Father.
(Mark 13:32 KJV)

But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels of heaven, but my Father only.
(Matthew 24:36 KJV)

When they therefore were come together, they asked of him, saying, Lord, wilt thou at this time restore again the kingdom to Israel? And he said unto them, It is not for you to know the times or the seasons, which the Father hath put in his own power.
(Acts 1:6-7 KJV)

There is clear hierarchy in heaven:

The Revelation of Jesus Christ, which God gave unto him, to shew unto his servants things which must shortly come to pass; and he sent and signified it by his angel unto his servant John:
(Revelation 1:1 KJV)

  • God gives the revelation to Jesus
  • Jesus is ‘now’ in charge of the angels
  • the Angel reveals it to John

Previously i.e. B.C. God to prophets via Angels or through dreams.

Examples:

Yea, whiles I was speaking in prayer, even the man Gabriel, whom I had seen in the vision at the beginning, being caused to fly swiftly, touched me about the time of the evening oblation. And he informed me, and talked with me, and said, O Daniel, I am now come forth to give thee skill and understanding. At the beginning of thy supplications the commandment came forth, and I am come to shew thee; for thou art greatly beloved: therefore understand the matter, and consider the vision.
(Daniel 9:21-23 KJV)

And Jehovah answereth the messenger, who is speaking with me, good words, comfortable words. And the messenger who is speaking with me, saith unto me, `Call, saying: Thus said Jehovah of Hosts: I have been zealous for Jerusalem, and for Zion with great zeal.
(Zechariah 1:13-14 YLT)

 

But I want you to UNDERSTAND  that the head of every man is Christ, the head of a wife is her husband, and the HEAD of Christ is God.
(1 Corinthians 11:3 ESV)
Leave a Reply

