100 Reasons why the Bible does not use the word Trinity: Reason 7 of 100: YHWH is “God and Father” of Jesus

Paul wrote in few of the epistles:

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ:” (Ephesians 1:3 ASV)

“that with one accord ye may with one mouth glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. “ (Romans 15:6 ASV)

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort;” (2 Corinthians 1:3 ASV)

God is the God of all, including Jesus. Jesus called God his Father and his God. Why do Christians then challenge this act of worship which Jesus practiced. The above logic fails the trinity which makes God and Jesus co-equal therefore belittling Jesus’ sincere act of worship. Jesus’ act of worship to his God makes no sense to you whatsoever. The witness of the Gospel and the epistles is wasted on you. If you cannot see Jesus as the son then you cannot see Jesus’ obedience as a son that he set as an example for all believers.

 

The EMPHASIS of the Apostles was that Jesus is the Messiah and Son of God:

For we did not follow cleverly devised myths when we made known to you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but we were eyewitnesses of his majesty. For when he received honor and glory from God the Father, and the voice was borne to him by the Majestic Glory, “This is my beloved Son, with whom I am well pleased,” we ourselves heard this very voice borne from heaven, for we were with him on the holy mountain. (2 Peter 1:16-18 ESV)

 

Here there is a testimony from heaven and by the disciples, but in your arrogance refuse to listen to the witness of the Father. You are stuck with an illogical Trinity ‘God the Father, God the Son’ and now you will defend it at all cost.

 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! According to his great mercy, he has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, (1 Peter 1:3 ESV)

Consider this prayer of Paul (Ignore the church fathers of Nicaea)

I do not cease to give thanks for you, remembering you in my prayers, that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give you a spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the knowledge of him, having the eyes of your hearts enlightened, that you may know what is the hope to which he has called you, what are the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, and what is the immeasurable greatness of his power toward us who believe, according to the working of his great might that he worked in Christ when he raised him from the dead and seated him at his right hand in the heavenly places, far above all rule and authority and power and dominion, and above every name that is named, not only in this age but also in the one to come. And he put all things under his feet and gave him as head over all things to the church, which is his body, the fullness of him who fills all in all. (Ephesians 1:16-23 ESV)

  • Paul prays to God
  • Paul addresses God as God of Jesus. In the OT scriptures his reference was God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. Now he is God of Jesus.
  • “having the eyes of your hearts enlightened” – You will say my heart is blind for that is all the logic you can come up with when stuck with the ego of trinity.
  • “according to the working of his great might that he worked in Christ when he raised him from the dead” i.e. the doctrine of resurrection is the central theme of the New Covenant that establishes Jesus as Messiah.
  • God raised Jesus from the dead and as pointed many times earlier Jesus would still be in the grave if God had not intervened.
  • It is God who give power and authority to Jesus: “And he put all things under his feet and gave him as head over all things to the church”

Jesus son of God not GOD the SON

Grace, mercy, and peace will be with us, from God the Father and from Jesus Christ the Father’s Son, in truth and love. (2 John 1:3 ESV)

 

1Jn 4:14 And we have seen and testify that the Father has sent his Son to be the Savior of the world.

The Son receives authority from the Father. The Father is above the son. Why come up with a Trinity that totally contradicts this verse:

 For “God has put all things in subjection under his feet.” But when it says, “all things are put in subjection,” it is plain that he is excepted who put all things in subjection under him. When all things are subjected to him, then the Son himself will also be subjected to him who put all things in subjection under him, that God may be all in all. (1 Corinthians 15:27-28 ESV)

See this verse is written for you to understand:

“it is plain that he is excepted who put all things in subjection under him”

End Goal of God: “God may be all in all” including Christ.

 

Jesus’ testimony

(I know you are curious to show me your verses as this is always a verse for verse war. But this post is for you to consider the EMPHASIS of scriptures)

 

My Father and your Father, to my God and your God (Do not avoid the true God through Jesus for that is not the Good News rather come to God through Jesus)

Jesus said to her, “Do not cling to me, for I have not yet ascended to the Father; but go to my brothers and say to them, ‘I am ascending to my Father and your Father, to my God and your God.'” (John 20:17 ESV)

Jesus prayed (Do not make light or ridicule such worship as Heretic. Trinitarians have hunted people  who prayed to the Father)

O righteous Father, even though the world does not know you, I know you, and these know that you have sent me. (John 17:25 ESV)

 

“Father is with me” [So many such passages are totally lost on you.]

Behold, the hour is coming, indeed it has come, when you will be scattered, each to his own home, and will leave me alone. Yet I am not alone, for the Father is with me. (John 16:32 ESV)

 

The Power of Jesus as son – Obedience (A God using his super powers to do stuff is one thing but a MAN obeying and loving His God (not himself) is totally another thing)

If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love. (John 15:10 ESV)

This is what above passage means to you in reality:

If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my commandments and abide in my love. (Trinity 15:10)

 

“I do as the Father has commanded me” – Obedience!

but I do as the Father has commanded me, so that the world may know that I love the Father. (John 14:31 ESV)

Your version:

I do as the I commanded myself. so that the world may know that I love myself. (Trinity 14:31)

 

Jesus knew where his authority cam from. As a son he inherits all that is his Father’s:

Jesus, knowing that the Father had given all things into his hands, and that he had come from God and was going back to God, (John 13:3 ESV)

For I have not spoken on my own authority, but the Father who sent me has himself given me a commandment–what to say and what to speak. (John 12:49 ESV)

 

Another prayer of Jesus for you to consider:

So they took away the stone. And Jesus lifted up his eyes and said, “Father, I thank you that you have heard me. I knew that you always hear me, but I said this on account of the people standing around, that they may believe that you sent me.” (John 11:41-42 ESV)

 

Actually you know things of God that neither God nor Jesus knew. The doctrine of trinity has infact enlightened God that he is not one but three.

They said to him therefore, “Where is your Father?” Jesus answered, “You know neither me nor my Father. If you knew me, you would know my Father also.” (John 8:19 ESV)

 

Finally, consider the son ship of Jesus:

concerning his Son, who was descended from David according to the flesh and was declared to be the Son of God in power according to the Spirit of holiness by his resurrection from the dead, Jesus Christ our Lord, (Romans 1:3-4 ESV)

Keywords: Flesh, David, Son of God, holiness, resurrection, Lord

One thought on “100 Reasons why the Bible does not use the word Trinity: Reason 7 of 100: YHWH is “God and Father” of Jesus

  1. Pingback: 59 of 100: Jesus addresses YaHWeH as ‘My God’ and ‘My Father’ | 100 Reasons why the Bible does not use the word Trinity

Leave a Reply

